The Kowidar Palace was built in the year 1915 by Sree Moolam Thirunal. This was at one point of time the off official residence of the Travancore Royal Family. The Travancore family ruled over the city of Travancore until the year 1947. It is believed that this palace was gifted to the princess, Sethu Parvati Bayi of the Royal family. The palace is well known for its splendid and glorious architectural work1. There are more than 50 rooms in the Kowidar palace. The palace has a very interesting history.